I will resist-سأقاوم

Sameeh Al-Qassem Poem

Singer: Julia Botrous

You might be able to rob me of my last bit of land
You might be able to feed my youth to the jail

You might be able to put out my torch in the night
You might be able to keep me from kissing my mother

You might be able to steal my dreams in the absence of their guard

You might be able to deprive my children of a suit on a holiday
Oh enemy of the sun!
But I will not compromise

And until my heart’s last beat, I will resist

I will resist

I will resist.

To download the song


قصيدة : سيمح القاسم

غناء : جوليا بطرس

ربما تسلبني آخر شبر من ترابي
ربما تطعم للسجن شبابي

ربما تطفيء في ليلي شعلة
ربما احرم من أمي قبلة

ربما تغنم من ناطور احلامي غفلة
ربما تحرم اطفالي يوم العيد بدلة
ربما ترفع من حولي جدارا وجدارا وجدارا ..
يا عدو الشمس
لكن لن اساوم

والى اخر نبض من عروقي ساقاوم
والى اخر نبض من عروقي ساقاوم

والى اخر نبض من عروقي ساقاوم


لتحميل الأغنية


Music for resistance  موسيقى مقاومة


و إذا سكت الزمان عن المظالم

فقاوم

ثم قاوم

ثم قاوم

Leave a Reply

